Next Age Triage.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Garrysmod Roleplaying community.Old veterans, new community.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Custom map/content?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Niko
Administrator
Niko

Custom map/content? Empty
PostSubject: Custom map/content?   Custom map/content? Icon_minitimeWed Dec 28, 2011 9:06 am

So, I was thinking I'd get to work on a map for the roleplay scenario in between school projects. I'm currently studying 3D animation and I've mapped for quite a while so I THINK I could create something pretty decent. Anyways, in order to do this, I will need a clear layout of the map. I have a very limmited knowledge of the story or design of the world in the book since I've yet to read it. So, here's a list of what I will need to begin:

• A blueprint indicating the placement of the specific stations/other areas in the map.
  • Reference photos that roughly shows the atmosphere of each specific area.
  • Planning regarding what rooms we need, whether it's shops or housing.

Once I have all this, I shall get to work! I really hope you can help me out here because I'd love to get to work.

Oh and by the way, if any model is needed then I'll do what I can. I can't yet make characters and I have little understanding of modelling for the Source engine but I think I might be able to hack models together or make simple props.
Back to top Go down
Stuart115
Station Resident

PostSubject: Re: Custom map/content?   Custom map/content? Icon_minitimeWed Dec 28, 2011 9:59 am

I can make you a layout and provide the images of style for you. I could make it on Paint.net and also let you know more about the story as I have read both the book and played the game.
Back to top Go down
genxer250
Merchant
genxer250

PostSubject: Re: Custom map/content?   Custom map/content? Icon_minitimeSun Jan 01, 2012 11:25 am